Thursday, March 14, 2013

Let's Talk Covers (3)


Let's Talk Covers is a weekly thing I like to do to bring attention to covers, and books.
Sometimes we will have pretty covers, sometimes no. 
Come back every Thursday for a new discussion. 
This week's cover topic is;
 Books you love, (or have not even read, don't matter)
 that have similar covers to OTHER books.
How does this make you feel?

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Waiting On Wednesday (3/13)

Waiting on Wednesday was created over @ Breaking The Spine
This week I am waiting on;

Have you read OF POSEIDON? If not you might want to check out my review before seeing what the next book blurbs! Of course you can check out the FABULOUS cover, but don't read about the book, you may be spoiled. 
You have been warned! 

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Stacking The Shelves (3/10)


Stacking the shelves is hosted by Tynga's Reviews

In the past 2 months I have not done one of these. & I am not in the video mood. I have some videos in store for you all soon, so look for those.

BOUGHT:
(This is over 2 months, and they were good deals. Do I feel bad, not ONE bit!)

Saturday, March 9, 2013

The Secret of Ella & Micha




Paperback: 316 pages
Published: October 4th 2012
ISBN: 1939045010 

ISBN13: 9781939045010
Series: The Secret #1
Challenge: 2013 GR Challenge
Ella and Micha have been best friends since they were kids. But one tragic night shatters their friendship and their lives forever.
Ella used to be a rule-breaker with fiery attitude who wore her heart on her sleeve. But she left everything behind when she went to college and transformed into someone that follows the rules, keeps everything together, and hides all her problems. But now it's summer break and she has nowhere else to go but home.

Ella fears everything she worked so hard to bury might resurface, especially with Micha living right next door. If Micha tries to tempt the old her back, she knows that it will be hard to resist.
Micha is sexy, smart, confident, and can get under Ella’s skin like no one else can. He knows everything about her, including her darkest secrets. And he’s determined to bring his best friend, and the girl he loves back, no matter what it takes.

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Let's Talk Covers (2)

Let's Talk Covers is a weekly feature I like to do to spotlight covers. Each week will be a different topic.

This week's covers feature:
The worst book titles....Ever

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Cover Reveal: Through The Zombie Glass

I am guilty. I have not even read the 1st one yet. I have started it, stopped. (Nothing to do with the book, but rather other distractions.. or life) But I think it's time to pick up ALICE IN ZOMBIELAND again and not put it down. The cover to book #2 is amazing, and I am excited and have not even started the series! Oh that's just ho w it goes for us "book lovers" huh! 
Who wants to read this book with me? I was thinking closer to September though. 

Inspired by the childhood classic Alice in Wonderland, this harrowing and romantic story features teen zombie slayer Alice Bell who has lost so much—family, friends, her home. After a strange new zombie attack, Alice fears she may be losing her mind as well. A terrible darkness blooms inside her, urging her to do wicked things. The whispers of the dead assault her ears and mirrors seem to come frighteningly to life. She’s never needed her team of zombie slayers more—including her boyfriend, Cole—than she does now. But as Cole strangely withdraws and the zombies gain new strength, Ali knows one false step may doom them all.
Expected Publication: September 2013

Waiting On Wednesday (3/6)


Waiting on Wednesday was created over @ Breaking The Spine
This week I am waiting on;

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Friday, March 1, 2013

Inspired Fridays (11)

Inspired Fridays is hosted by Katie & Krisha @ Inkk Reviews
Being a lover of Pinterest I thought that this would be a fun weekly post to take part in.
Every Friday post a Book inspired DIY, craft, project, or maybe just a really sweet library or book nook. you never know, with it being the weekend, you might just get inspired to start crafting. ~Katie & Krisha
Follow Me on Pinterest 

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Blog Design by Imagination Designs