Friday, September 28, 2012

Inspired Fridays (1)

Inspired Fridays is hosted by Katie & Krisha @ Inkk Reviews
Being a lover of Pinterest I thought that this would be a fun weekly post to take part in.
Every Friday post a Book inspired DIY, craft, project, or maybe just a really sweet library or book nook. you never know, with it being the weekend, you might just get inspired to start crafting. ~Katie & Krisha

Cover Reveal: RELEASE by M. R. Merrick + Giveaway


After uniting the shifters and calling in reinforcements, Chase has to face his toughest challenge yet: learning to control his emotions. But as tensions rise and his powers grow, controlling his emotions becomes the least of his problems.Terrorized by a multi-shifter who is hell-bent on turning him, Chase questions just how far he’s willing to go to stop his father. Meanwhile, Tiki’s virtuous nature has placed him in the middle of Vincent’s past, leaving Chase to oppose a senate of vampires and defend a demon he hates.Trying to balance his friends, his enemies, and his inner demons, Chase is left searching for answers about the Mark, his destiny, and where he can find the next soul piece. Stopping Riley is his top priority, but as more obstacles arise, he finds himself doubting all the decisions he’s made - especially regarding Rayna.One thing is for certain: Chase has finally realized that he doesn’t know anything. The light doesn’t always quell the darkness, the monsters don’t always stay in the shadows, and the past doesn’t always stay in the past - sometimes, the demons inside are the hardest to fight.

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Top Ten Tuesday (9/25)

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke & The Bookish
This weeks topic is;
Top Ten Series I Haven't Finished 
(because either you didn't like them, you just have procrastinated, etc)

Monday, September 24, 2012

Stacking The Shelves (12)




Stacking The Shelves is hosted by Tynga's Reviews & is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Q&A With BTP; Interviewing Ashley @ The Bookish Brunette

Today I am interviewing Ashley @ The Bookish Brunette
Enjoy a little bit of the crazy Zombie Queen that I love so much!

I've been M.I.A, so it's time for a GIVEAWAY!


LIFE! 

I thought after I took my test I would be having more free time... UH, I could not have been more WRONG. I thought since BOTH my kids were in school now I would have more time... UH, NOT!

So I have been everywhere and anywhere in between running around like a woman with her head chopped off trying to get too many things done at one time. 
That means I have been neglecting BTP! Sad I know. I spent today scheduling things, and whatnot! So I hope that you all enjoy that. 
Now it's time for a awesome giveaway! 
It's pretty simple. 
Just fill out the form & you are legit entered.

Sunday, September 23, 2012

The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting


Hardcover: 329 pages
Published: March 16th 2010
Publisher: HarperTeen
ISBN: 0061779814 
ISBN13: 9780061779817
Series: The Body Finder #1
Received: Bought book/Have audio
Challenge: 2012 Goodreads Challenge
Violet Ambrose is grappling with two major issues: Jay Heaton and her morbid secret ability. While the sixteen-year-old is confused by her new feelings for her best friend since childhood, she is more disturbed by her "power" to sense dead bodies—or at least those that have been murdered. Since she was a little girl, she has felt the echoes that the dead leave behind in the world... and the imprints that attach to their killers.Violet has never considered her strange talent to be a gift; it mostly just led her to find the dead birds her cat had tired of playing with. But now that a serial killer has begun terrorizing her small town, and the echoes of the local girls he's claimed haunt her daily, she realizes she might be the only person who can stop him.Despite his fierce protectiveness over her, Jay reluctantly agrees to help Violet on her quest to find the murderer—and Violet is unnerved to find herself hoping that Jay's intentions are much more than friendly. But even as she's falling intensely in love, Violet is getting closer and closer to discovering a killer... and becoming his prey herself.

Thursday, September 20, 2012

The Grimm Prequels 5 Days of Free




Plus the 3rd free GIVEAWAY of any kindle book of your choiceThe Grimm Prequels from 1 to 5 will be FREE for 5 days from the 20th of September until the 24th. Each day, a new prequel will available for free on amazon.com's kindle, including the latest Mary Mary Quite Contrary.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Just Because...................

More posts to come! I am alive just busy ;-) 
This is an empty post... because when I logged on I seen I had -666- posts... and well that has to change!! 



XOXOXOXOX,
~L

Saturday, September 15, 2012

Cover Swoon: Down To You by M. Leighton

Happy Birthday to my Mom

That's right. Today is my mom's Birthday! 
So I wanted to make a special post just for her!

Stacking The Shelves (11)

Stacking The Shelves is hosted by Tynga's Reviews. It's all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Friday, September 14, 2012

Between Bookish Time Warp (9)

Between Bookish Time Warp is where Ashley @ The Bookish Brunette & I shamelessly flaunt the other’s awesome all over the blogophere, flash any other super awesome posts, giveaways, or random whatever by other bloggers (or authors!) we’ve come across during the week, and possibly talk about the books we plan on reading in the coming week.

Thursday, September 13, 2012

The Wild Ones by M. Leighton



Kindle Edition: 330 pages
Published: August 1st 2012

Publisher: M. Leighton Books
Series: WELL I SURE HOPE SO
Received: Gift
Challenge: 2012 Goodreads Challenge
Passion as hot as midnight in the South and love as wild as the horses they tame.Camille “Cami” Hines is the darling daughter of the South’s champion thoroughbred breeder, Jack Hines. She has a pedigree that rivals some of her father’s best horses. Other than feeling a little suffocated at times, Cami thought she was pretty happy with her boyfriend, her life and her future.
But that was before she met Patrick Henley.“Trick” blurs the lines between what Cami wants and what is expected of her. He’s considered the “help,” which is forbidden fruit as far as her father is concerned, not to mention that Trick would be fired if he ever laid a hand on her. And Trick needs his job. Desperately. His family depends on him.The heart wants what the heart wants, though, and Trick and Cami are drawn to each other despite the obstacles. At least the ones they know of.When Trick stumbles upon a note from his father, it triggers a series of revelations that could ruin what he and Cami have worked so hard to overcome. It turns out there’s more to Trick’s presence at the ranch than either of them knew, secrets that could tear them apart.

BBAW Pimp That Book; Exiled by M. R. Merrick

Today on Book Blogger Appreciation Week it's
PIMP THAT BOOK
Today I am going to be pimping a very pimp worthy book that I loved. & that YOU should read. 

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Top Ten Tuesday (9/11)

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke & The Bookish

This weeks topic is;
Top Ten Books That Make You Think (About The World, People, Life, etc.)

Sunday, September 9, 2012

Stacking The Shelves (10)

Stacking The Shelves is hosted by Tynga's Reviews. It's all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

It Takes A Lot of Air to Break Free; Breathe by Sarah Crossan

In a world without air, what would you do to breathe? 
Sarah Crossan's debut novel, BREATHE follows three teens dealing with that dilemma when they leave everything they know behind. 

In a barren land, a shimmering glass dome houses the survivors of the Switch, the period when oxygen levels plunged and the green world withered.

Waiting On Wednesday (9/5)

Waiting on Wednesday was created over @ Breaking The Spine

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Ebook Deals

Hey guys! 
It's time again for some awesome eBook deals on Amazon. 
Click the picture of the book you want to be directed to the amazon page.
Fill your Kindle up with some awesomeness!!

Top Ten Tuesday (9/4)

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish
Today's Tuesday Topic is;
Top Ten books on your Fall TBR

Sunday, September 2, 2012

The Grimms Diaries Prequels 1-4 by Cameron Jace

I am going to be reviewing all 4 together. There are more to be out soon, but since they are so small I decided to do mini review for each:



Kindle Edition
Print Length: 18 pages
Published: May 29th 2012
Publisher: Cameron Jace
ASIN: B0087HI44W

What if all you knew about fairy tales was wrong?I have always wondered why you never asked about my name. Was I so superficial to you? So stereotypical and mundane? Why did you treat me as if I were just the monster of the week? You know what I think? You never had the time to really hate me. You wanted to hate me, long before you even met me. You wanted to scrape my existence and avenge your childhood princess by laying all blame on me. What if they didn’t call me the Evil Queen, what if I told you the real story from my point of view instead of hers, would you ever think of me as an angel? Could I ever make you care? I know that deep inside of you, you adore me,but you’re just scared, afraid to admit how much you love the Snow White Queen.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Blog Design by Imagination Designs