Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme. We choose a couple sentences out of our current read. Something good. & let everyone read it and hope that we influence someone to read it or add it to the ongoing TBR list! :)

This week my Teaser is:

I say, "I can't believe you're really here" He sounds almost shy when he says "Me neither." And then he hesitates. "Are you still coming with me?" I can't believe he even has to ask. I would go anywhere. "Yes," I tell him. It feels like nothing else exists outside of that world, this moment. There's just us. Everything thats happened this past summer, and every summer before it, has all led up to this. To now.

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
















What is your Teaser? Link me yours so I can check it out :))

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Graduation

Off book topic blog post for all my followers and any one else who wants to look!

I GRADUATED

It has been a very long, hard, complicated, joyous, gratifying year for me with this class!! But today I graduated. 2011 Pharmacy Technician Graduate! Now, I am in the straight stretch! I have 5 more days of clinicals! Then in July my National to be Credited any and everywhere in the world :) So, in 5 days I will be back blogging!! Are you excited?! Have you missed me! Oh, I KNOW you have :)) lol.


Me Before Graduation :)


Walking off stage :) Certificate in hand :)


Excited :)


Mommy's babies! Landon & Lilah!!! 


Me & my mom!


Me & my Dad!!


Yayayayaya :)))





I am so pumped! What a year wheeeeeeeew! :D















Monday, May 16, 2011

In My Mailbox



Hey guys this is my IMM for the week. Hope that you Enjoy!





Bought:

Enclave (Razorland #1) by Ann Aguirre 
Divergent (Divergent #1) by Veronica Roth
Some Girls Are by Courtney Summers
Kiss Me Deadly: 13 Tales of Paranormal Love
Eon by Alison Goodman
Eona by Alison Goodman
Eighth Grade Bites (The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod #1) by Heather Brewer

Won:
I won this from the Spring Blog Carnival From:
Hale & Salvatore Supernatural Must Reads 

The Mortal Instruments: Box Set: Books 1-3 by Cassandra Clare 

Thank you guys



Happy Reading! What did you get!?




REVIEW: Some Girls Are by Courtney Summers

Paperback, 245 pages
Published January 5th 2010 by St. Martin's Griffin
0312573804 (ISBN13: 9780312573805)

Climbing to the top of the social ladder is hard--falling from it is even harder.  Regina Afton used to be a member of the Fearsome Fivesome, an all-girl clique both feared and revered by the students at Hallowell High... until vicious rumors about her and her best friend's boyfriend start going around.  Now Regina's been "frozen out" and her ex-best friends are out for revenge.  If Regina was guilty, it would be one thing, but the rumors are far from the terrifying truth and the bullying is getting more intense by the day.  She takes solace in the company of Michael Hayden, a misfit with a tragic past who she herself used to bully.  Friendship doesn't come easily for these onetime enemies, and as Regina works hard to make amends for her past, she realizes Michael could be more than just a friend... if threats from the Fearsome Foursome don't break them both first.

Tensions grow and the abuse worsens as the final days of senior year march toward an explosive conclusion in this dark new tale from the author of Cracked Up To Be.

My thoughts:
This was a powerful novel. I mean wow. The writing style that Courtney has is amazing. And I get the same feeling with every book I read of her's! This books is real! Realism is key in this or any other book  written by Courtney Summers. The emotions that you have while reading it, is amazing. This books characters are easy to like, and some very easy to hate. Some say that there was no hope in this book. I think it depends on how you look at it. I felt hope when I read this book. Maybe that was how it was meant to be. For the reader to feel the hope of the characters, the story. I loved it. I will be reading Cracked up to be. I have already read Fall For Anything and I loved it as well. Courtney Summers has a way of really pulling you in, and not letting you go...until the very last word!















Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Spring Blog Carnival WINNER

It took me 2 hours to add up all these entries! It was SO worth it. I had so much fun!! 
Now, for the winner of a 15 $ book is: (Drum Roll Please)




~Enamored Soul~

Thank you all for entering! I will have another giveaway soon. Stay tuned :)
The winner has been Emailed and has 24 hours to respond before another winner will be chosen!





REVIEW: Playing Hurt by Holly Schindler

Paperback 303 pages
Published March 8th, 2011
Publisher: Flux
Author: Holly Schindler 

Star basketball player Chelsea "Nitro" Keyes had the promise of a full ride to college-and everyone's admiration in her hometown. But everything changed senior year, when she took a horrible fall during a game. Now a metal plate holds her together and she feels like a stranger in her own family.
As a graduation present, Chelsea's dad springs for a three-week summer "boot camp" program at a northern Minnesota lake resort. There, she's immediately drawn to her trainer, Clint, a nineteen-year-old ex-hockey player who's haunted by his own traumatic past. As they grow close, Chelsea is torn between her feelings for Clint and her loyalty to her devoted boyfriend back home. Will an unexpected romance just end up causing Chelsea and Clint more pain-or finally heal their heartbreak?

My Thoughts:
I loved this book. I loved the writing. How the story was written. You got each characters thoughts, point of view on the situation that was going on at the time. You got to get to know the 2 main characters Chelsea & Clint so well. I loved that! I really enjoyed them both. I was so happy with the out come of the story.. it left you "knowing" they would meet again. *sigh*
Chelsea and Clint both are hurt. Things have happened to them both. Tragic things, that have changed them. Made them fear for things. For changes. For LOVE. But once Chelsea and Clint meet. All those things are out the window. There is an instant spark. Instant love, no! :) But, they helped each other. Healed each other. And in the process, they had this chemistry they felt for each other. There was no denying it.  It was there, and it was there to stay. I love this book. I hope that you go and get you a copy, like right now! What are you waiting for.. ;)
Thank you Holly for writing such a BEAUTIFUL book. I totally enjoyed it... wait what? Enjoyed? NO, I loved it... !!!





Ready for your copy of this awesome 
Book? Get your copy today!!





Saturday, May 7, 2011

IMM (5/7)



This is what I got this week. Sorry I'm not as perky! I was suffering from a BAD migraine that I later that day had to go to the ER about. I am fine as of now! So, enjoy my IMM!






BBP:

Bought:
Summer & The City (The Carrie Diaries #2) by Candace Bushnell 

Netgalley for Review:

What did you get? Hope that you had a great book week! See you back here next week :)

Special thanks to BBPcon & Netgalley!



Friday, May 6, 2011

Twilight Saga: The Official Guide: Review





Hardcover 543 Pages
Published April 12th 2011 by Little, Brown Young Readers
ISBN:
0316043125 (ISBN13: 9780316043120)

Fans of the #1 New York Times bestselling Twilight Saga will treasure this definitive official guide! 

This must-have hardcover edition--the only official guide--is the definitive encyclopedic reference to the Twilight Saga and provides readers with everything they need to further explore the unforgettable world Stephenie Meyer created in Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, andBreaking Dawn. With exclusive new material, character profiles, genealogical charts, maps, extensive cross-references, and much more, this comprehensive handbook is essential for every Twilight Saga fan!

Table of Contents!

Vampires Section: 



I love the art work :)




The BRACELET !! :)






And in the back of the book it has Twilight Graphic Novel Vol. 2 PIC!!! COVER REVEAL!! I love how there hands intertwine. :) 










Blog Hop Friday (5/6-5/9)

Book Blogger Hop

"Which book blogger would you most like to meet in real life?"

ALL OF THEM???!!!! :)
But, If I had to pick.
I have already met Reading Angel. We live close and I have known her since JR. High :) She got me into blogging. How cool.
So, I would LOVE to meet Lori @ Pure Imagination. I mean come on. I love her blog. And her reviews. And her IMM's are so darn awesome!! She seems super duper cool! So I would love to meet her! 

I would love to really meet each and every one of you! Book Bloggers are simply AWESOME! :)

What about you? Who do you want to meet?


Monday, May 2, 2011

April R.A.K Wrap Up

So, I got 3 lovely RAK gifts this month! 

From Lori @ Pure Imagination I got:
My Soul To Take by Rachel Vincet (Soul Screamers Book #1)
My Soul To Save by Rachel Vincet (Soul Screamers Book #2)



From Angela @ Reading Angel I got:
The Demon Trapper's Daughter by Jana Oliver (The Demon Trapper's Book #1)

Thank you Ladies SO MUCH! :)





Winner Of Wither by Lauren Destefano

A couple weeks ago I held a Wither Giveaway.. Because it was like such an awesome read I wanted to share the love i have for this book. By giving a copy away to All book lovers out there. You didn't have to follow the blog to win. I like to keep my giveaways open. I don't want to MAKE you follow me for a book. I WANT you to follow me because you like my blog, and reviews! :)

Now for the good stuff:

#13
Now.. who said 13 WASN'T lucky???


The winner has been Emailed. 

Thank you all for entering!!! 
Don't forget about the SPRING BLOG CARNIVAL GIVEAWAY I still going on. 


CONGRATS 


Sunday, May 1, 2011

Spring Blog Carnival Giveaway!

CLOSED AT 11:59pm on MAY 8th. any entries after 11:59 will not be counted.
*Closed*



Pure Imagination

The Spring Blog Carnival is hosted by:


They are pretty 'Awesome' !!



Blog Hop Carnival time is here!
Thanks for stopping by.
I hope that you enjoy your time at my blog, enjoy the carnival.
On this stop I will be giving away, book of winners choice!

You get to choose a book. Something with a limit of $15. So $15 or Less :)
And Then, when you win.. TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT :) Easy! 
So, this is a your choice giveaway! 
I want the winner to have a book that they want! 

The Rules:

-This is open to all! (MAKE SURE BOOK DEPOSITORY SHIPS TO YOUR COUNTRY) That is where I will be shipping from.
-To enter: Just fill out --> THIS <-- form
-Must be 13 +
-Giveaway will be held from MAY 1st - MAY 8th 11:59pm.
YOU DO NOT have to be a FOLLOWER to enter this giveaway!
 BUT, by all means... take a look around. You may love it here... and want to come back! & I would be honored! :)
-Winner will be chosen from Random.org and will have 48 hours (2 days) to respond before another winner is chosen!


WHILE YOUR HERE... "LIKE" ME ON MY SIDE BAR FOR FACEBOOK :) Pleaaaaaaaase! 

OK, Have a good HOP! I hope that I see you back here!! Happy Reading!!





LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Blog Design by Imagination Designs