Sunday, December 26, 2010

Christmas break

I wont be posting anything hardly this week. Me & my kids r on vacation from school and I have a paper due, and have to learn some pharmacology drugs and +spend time with my babies. I will be reading just not posting as much. All of u have a great break and happy reading!



Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Waiting On Wednesday (WOW)



Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking The Spine and is a fun way to see what books other bloggers just can't wait to get their hands on!



Omgosh, Look at this coverrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!! Soooo, Beautiful!!! :)
I love her books, I have read them. And love them!
Suzanne Young is a great author, and I can't wait ti get my hands on this book!! :)

A NEED SO BEAUTIFUL
Suzanne Young
Paranormal Young Adult
June 21st, 2011


From Goodreads:
Charlotte’s best friend thinks Charlotte might be psychic. Her boyfriend thinks she’s cheating on him. But Charlotte knows what’s really wrong: She is one of the Forgotten, a kind of angel on earth, who feels the Need—a powerful, uncontrollable draw to help someone, usually a stranger.

There have been others before who’ve felt the Need, but they’re gone—erased from the memories of everyone whose lives they had touched. It's as though they never existed. This is the fate that awaits Charlotte. But the last thing Charlotte wants to do is disappear, to be Forgotten. She wants to stay with her best friend, whose life is spiraling out of control. She wants to lie in her boyfriend’s arms forever. She wishes she could just ignore the Need, but she can’t. And as everyone important in her life begins to slowly forget her, she has to decide if she’ll fight the Need in order to remain herself—no matter how dark the consequences.


I can't wait.. :)




Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Christmas Books to Snuggle up With this Holiday

Do you like to read Holiday books near the holidays? I do, Mainly I will read one or 2. The 1st one I read is the one my mom bought me the previous year. I don't read it until the following year, when she gives it to me! And I look forward to that, Every year. This year she got me The Christmas Sweater by Glenn Beck. It sounds very good. Last year I got, The Perfect Christmas by Debbie Macomber. So, far it's really cute! A good holiday read! Now, for my kids we read a Christmas story a night.. 12 days before Christmas.. It's our little count down to Christmas!! :) They enjoy it, Landon more so then Lilah, who like to look at the pictures, and rip them if you put it down for one second.. terrible 2's, oh my!
But so far we have read:
The Legend Of The Candy Cane By Lori Walburg
The Story of Christmas by Patricia A. Pingry
How the Grinch Stole Christmas by Dr. Sucess
Many more! Landon really is enjoying it. He's my oldest.[6] (I ONLY have 2!) And is looking forward to Christmas, but is also learning the MEANING of it. Not all about "presents", really nothing to do with presents as the more meaningful meaning! I love Christmas, It is my favorite holiday! But, I also love the meaning, and what Christmas stands for!! And I want to pass that on with my kids.. that, yes it is NICE to get presents... there is something more powerful to Christmas, and that it's the most important of all!! 

Let me know what your reading this holiday!!

Reading Resolutions... for 2011

 
New Year's Reading Resolutions
 
1st off let me stop to say before my post, that you should go over HERE and sign up to do the Reading Resolution giveaway Jan 3-9th 2011. It's going to be fun!!! :)
 
 
OK, NOW for my reading resolutions!!!
 
1.) Read ONLY what's on my TBR list...
(I guess i better see what's coming out and add it real fast ha ha)
2.) To TRY (really) and not buy 100 + books this year!!
3.) To get through with school so I can read!
4.) To schedule posts more frequently!!!!
5.) To try at least ONE book out of my genre to see how I like it!
6.) To go through and see what books, I have, I will not read and have giveaways for them.. Instead of them sitting, and collecting..DUST!
7.) To get more FOLLOWERS!!! And TRAFFIC to my blog! It's really nice! :)
That is all I can think of for now.. For reading that is!! I have more for LIFE :-)
I will come back, and change or add to these before Jan 1st!! And I must try my best to stick to them, ;-)
 
What are yours?
 
 
 

Teaser Tuesday



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.
Grab the book you are currently reading and randomly post a couple sentences.



And then my mother does something that, even after all of the paperwork and plane tickets and presentations, I don't see coming. Something that would've happened in a year anyway, once I left for college, but that no matter how many days or months or years I've yearned for it, I am still not prepared for when it actually happens.

My mother leaves. I am alone.


My teaser comes from:
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

 
 
 
 
 
GOODREADS:
Anna Oliphant is separated from her friends and her crush to spend a year in a boarding school in Paris. After an achingly realistic awkward start, she falls in with the arty group at her boarding school, which includes handsome, kind and funny Etienne. Over the course of the school year, she slowly, deeply, not always smoothly, falls in love with the city...and with Etienne...all the while enduring the barbs of some of the other boarders, who love to call Anna 'skunk girl' because of the white streak she dyes in her hair. Adding to Anna's troubles, Etienne already has a girlfriend, and even if he didn't, Anna's good friend at the school, Meredith, also has her eyes on him, and she has prior claims.

But Anna grows closer than ever to Etienne, and the tension between them is palpable as they resist the urge to kiss one another in a very French way.


Monday, December 20, 2010

IMM


IMM is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren.
It's where us bloggers can get together and show off what new reads we got the week,
& hopefully influence someone else to purchase them.
:)

This week I got books!!! YAY! Last week I had none. Sad, I know!
Sooooo, what i got was:


For Review:
(ebooks from netgalley)
Deadly Vows by Brenda Joyce
Tiny sunbirds, Far away by Christie Watson
American Vampire by Jennifer Armintrout


I bought:
(borders is having a buy 4 get one free sale)
Strange Angels (strange angels #1) by Lili St. Crow
Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard
Marked by P.C Cast & Kristin Cast
To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee
(I let my husband have the 5th... he got some drawing book.. lol)

A Gift:
(my mom always gets me a Christmas book every year)
The Christmas Sweater by Glenn Beck


What did you get?


Friday, December 17, 2010

Blog Hop Friday!

Book Blogger Hop
 
 
"What do you consider the most important in a story: the plot or the characters?"

What a TOUGH question!!!! I would have to say BOTH. I can't choose here.. The plot HAS to be something that I am interested in. It can't be a dull story with great characters. I have to like both. Then it can't be a good plot with annoying characters, that I can't connect with. With every book that I read that I love... I am connected to the characters in SOME way.. and Then again, I am feeling the plot. They are to me, both important!!!

What about you? How do you feel about this question?
Happy Reading & Happy Holidays! :-))




Wednesday, December 15, 2010

WoW..



My weekly waiting for books are:






This title will be released on May 3, 2011.





This title will be released on July 12, 2011.


What about you? What are you dying for?




Sunday, December 12, 2010

IMM



This week I've not bought or received a thing in the mail, besides Christmas presents!! NO BOOKS :(
Maybe next week?!!?
What DID you get?!

Question:
I made a new header... And IMM pic.. WHAT do you think?


Saturday, December 11, 2010

What are your Traditions?




In the spirit of the Holiday's I thought we would have a blog post a little more personal than, a book post. I want to know what your tradition's are. Weather Christmas eve, or Christmas day... What is it that your family does? Here are mine!!
Well on Christmas Eve, We spend ALL day playing.. making crafts, Christmas theme. Whether it's a reindeer mask, or stocking suffers for daddy, Or even homemade presents for grandparents from the kids! ;) We play games, board games, the wii, PlayStation 3, whatever... Then we watch a movie.. OR 12.. ;) Then when it gets dark, we turn on all out lights. Then we make COOKIES!!! I let Landon, my oldest,(6) pick what kind we make. Because Lilah, my youngest wouldn't care less what kind they are. She's 2! (i only have 2 kids ;-]) Usually it's something that's not to hard to make!!! Hey... I am not Betty Crocker.. But i try ;)! So, we do that.. And then we wait.. patiently for them to be done.. ! Then we eat them. Not all of them of course.. That's SANTA'S job!!!! ha ha ha! So, then we give the kiddies baths, and get them all clean! Then we read our bed story.. Which this year I think might be the POLAR EXPRESS. we love the movie.. but sad to say Landon doesn't have that book in his collection. They put on there new Jammie's. Christmas Jammie's. We read our new Holiday book. (the polar express) and then BED.
That's when the fun begins for us parents... or the aggravation, HOWEVER you look at it... :) WE PUT THE THINGS TOGETHER.. The things from Santa. AND we eat our cookies.. and MAKE a mess, the one time a year we can make a mess, for a purpose!!! :-] How fun.. THEN after hours of trying to get the bike together, or doll house, or whatever we may have bought.. we lay soundly in our bed, excited, exhausted, and ready for those little excited voices to wake up.. BUT we put a gate at the hall.. so they can't go down until were UP! because sometimes sleep pulls u into a place you couldn't hear a elephant stomping in your bedroom... right?!? ha! So, then we get up.. change the diaper... of my child..of course!! LOL.. then I GO DOWN to make sure everything is ready. One last check. And get the beloved camera I remembered to charge the night before.. right? Finger's crossed! :) Then Brandon (my hubby) brings them down... slowly.. And then snap... a picture that will last a lifetime.. The first look at the TOYS Santa left! so.. after we look at everything, stockings etc.. I MAKE breakfast.. WE HAVE TO EAT. need fuel for present TIME!! then we open presents!! and enjoy the day playing.. and fighting with those dreaded twisty ties they must add 100 in every 1 toy!! =-/! It's is the funnest day.. watching them enjoy, everything..  :)
THEN AFTER I spend the rest of the day cooking.. we EAT! :)
Yummmmy!~
I hope that you all have a merry Christmas!!! And share a special Holiday tradition that you have! You don't have to share the whole 2 days!! But i wanted to, as well you can!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS BLOGGERS!





Want to share this book with your kids?
They will love it!

Friday, December 10, 2010

Blog Hop Friday!

Book Blogger Hop



Blog hop Friday is hosted by Crazy For Books!

A little about the blog hop:

In the spirit of the Twitter Friday Follow, the Book Blogger Hop is a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word! This weekly BOOK PARTY is an awesome opportunity for book bloggers to connect with other book lovers, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books! It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs to read!

This weeks Question is:
''What is the thing you like most about reading book blogs? Is it the reviews, author guest posts, articles, giveaways, or something else entirely?"


I like the book blogging world!!! We are all just happy go luck book readers, who love what we do!!! :) I love reading!! Although I can't wait until school is out so I can read MORE!!! almost there... 4 months left :)
But I really do like reading the reviews... seeing other people's ratings on books! It actually helps me in purchacing books. Because I am a cover lover, if it has an appealing cover, i will buy it!!!!! But I have gotten plenty 'duds' that way!! SO, like they say.... DONT JUDGE A BOOK BY THE COVER!! They mean that... literally! :)
What about you? I love this blogging world.. :)
 
 

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

IMM

OK, this was scheduled I THOUGHT! but it was drafted, OH well, it's late!! OK, here's some catching up i need to do from being sick!! (i had the flu & bronchitis)!!
SO, I am doing this IMM for 2 weeks! Last & this weeks!! I hope you don't mind!!
And just a + side! I've just past my 2nd 6 weeks with a 95! My g.p.a is a 96 average!!! WOO HOOO!


In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren

This week I got:

 
Bought/Traded:
 
Anna & the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (cannot WAIT to read this, hopefully soon)




For Review from Net galley:
 
Naughty and Nice By: Stacey, Shannon; Burton, Jaci; Hart, Megan; Dane, Lauren
(will read this a couple days before Christmas ;])
Lost Voices by Sarah Porter
Awaken by Katie Kacvinsky




Also I won a BOOK LOVERS 2011 Calender!!!

Here are some great pictures of that:




WELL THAT'S WHAT I GOT!! HOW ABOUT YOU?!










Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Waiting On Wednesday

I AM WAITING ON:

Isn't the cover absoutly beautiful!!! I remember seeing the 1st book ( If I Stay ) when I was at the bookstore.. I kept walking past it, over and over then I bought it, and READ IT ALL THAT NIGHT.. it was so good! And, I hoped and hoped that there was going to be a 2nd book, that's forsure!! And in April 2011 I will finally get to find out.. WHERE SHE WENT :)



LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Blog Design by Imagination Designs